nocturnal

I’ve been having the strangest, most vivid dreams the last two nights. I just woke up from the most safe, but heartbreaking dream, and it makes me wonder if it could be true, and if that’s really the way I want it afterall. Part of me is adamantly sure it’s not, but the other half…

I’m home for the holidays. Yummy food (mom’s meatloaf, roasted chicken and beef, indian food, Hillside Cafe, and red velvet cake and hot chocolate from Java, yum!), and good times. I took my sister to take her driver’s written test, and she passed (it was her second time taking it)! And tonight Alex (who’s staying with us until the day after Christmas), my family, and I are playing Apples to Apples. It should be a good time.

I’m always on edge this time of year, as it was the culmination of many horrible things in a short period of time. It’s always such a rush of memories every time I go home. It’s never a good thing, I don’t think. I’m terrible at expressing it, and because of this I appear short-tempered and upset. But probably I am.

This entry was posted in journaling and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

