sad dreams

I woke up with such a pain in my heart. I had a dream that I could no longer handle staying in Kansas, and decided to, despite the restrictions I have on my health insurance, to apply to the University of Chicago, and I got in! And they were giving me a $1, 650, 345 dollar scholarship, and I left Kansas. And I went all by myself, with no one there, and everything was perfect in this beautiful apartment I had with high ceilings and wooden floors (fully furnished of course), and somehow Bri was there too. But I woke up so sad, and so unfulfilled, and disappointed.

This entry was posted in journaling and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to sad dreams

  1. the auto-fill function on my browser filled in my name above and i’m choosing to leave it as such

    🙂

Leave a Reply

