liver/lover

So, many of you know that I thought I had the flu. However, lucky me, I don’t have the flu. Instead, my liver is sick. I’m currently at KU Med, in Unit 51, room 5101. This is the trauma unit (for sexual violence and DV), so the floor is closed. You’ll have to pick up a phone on the side of the door. You can call for more details.

For those of you who don’t know, I have biliary atresia. It’s a congenital birth defect. I currently have a huge liver infection. Woo! You can find more info here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Biliary_atresia

I will probably be in the hospital for the remainder of the week. I’m still not sure about school (and I’ve already called my practicum). I hope to see all of you soon. Call my cell if you want more info.

liver

This entry was posted in liver and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

