everything is bigger in texas

From June 24th-29th I am going with my mother, my sister and Alex to Houston, TX. We will be going to the 24th Annual NAAF International Conference 2009. NAAF is the National Alopecia Areata Foundation. My sister, Mohana, has alopeia areata which is an autoimmune disorder in which the body attacks its own hair follicles and suppresses or stops hair growth. My sister has no hair on her body (IE on her head, eyelashes, eyebrows, etc etc). So, I’m excited to go. The last time we went was the summer after my freshman year in college and it’s quite an experience to be the only people in a hotel with hair (nice perspective change, for sure).

Has anyone been to Houston? Any tips or places to eat/go?

This entry was posted in journaling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to everything is bigger in texas

  1. Mohana Chakrabarti says:

    Can’t wait! Love you.

Leave a Reply

