two things, mostly

1) I love love love Neil Diamond, and fuck anyone who doesn’t. Listen to this song, “Mr. Bojangles.” Growing up, when my family I finished dinner, we’d all gather in the living room, and my dad would play music for us. And sometimes it would ABBA, and sometimes it would be Bruce Springsteen, but there was always Neil Diamond. So, when I listen to him now, I think about how happy our family sometimes was. Such a sense of family and connectivity.

2) Go see The Soloist, NOW. It’s so fucking amazing. Beautiful, honestly. From a social work perspective, it’s a great example of the strengths perspective and empowerment, but aside from that, it’s lovely, and wonderful, and I loved it.

The end.

This entry was posted in music, social work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

