gold day, sparklehorse

good morning, my child.
stay with me a while.
you’ve not got any place to be,
won’t you sit a spell with me?

you’ve got diamonds for eyes.
it’s time for you to rise,
and evaporate,
in the sun.
sometimes, it can weigh a ton

keep all your crows away.
hold skinny wolves at bay.
in silver piles of smiles,
may all your days be gold, my child.

a necklace of leaves,
spirits in the trees,
and drown all the clocks ’til there’s none.
little indian in the sun.

keep all your crows away.
hold skinny wolves at bay.
in silver piles of smiles,
may all your days be gold, my child.

ha-ah, ha-ah, ha-ah, hah-ahh

good morning, my child.
stay with me a while,
and evaporate in the sun.
sometimes, it can weigh a ton.

keep all your crows away.
hold skinny wolves at bay.
in silver piles of smiles,
may all your days be gold, my child.

This entry was posted in music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

