they don’t love you like i love you

My 8:10am class got out an hour early, which is all nice and great, except now I have nothing to do until my eleven o’clock class. So, I ventured to Milton’s in the downstairs of the Union (which, by the way is a total godsend. I cannot mention the number of times I thought the world was going to end, and I ate a yummy scone and some tea!), and got my regular tea/scone combo. But, here I am, with nothing to do, and I still have twenty minutes until class.

So, I was looking at GoogleNews, and found this article: A Look Back at Hillary’s Year in Pantsuits

Okay, so pantsuits aren’t the sexiest things in the world, but still. Hilary is pretty fuckin’ sweet, and I still wish she was our candidate. We’ll see. I’m still pro-Obama, just not to the point that everyone else I know is.

Apparently Glamour magazine does a spread on Hilary’s pant suits, and it’s multitudes of colors, “from fire-engine red to light lilac” with the headline reading, “Hillary, we loved your pantsuits!”
But as they put it, they (Glamour) may make fun of Clinton, but the spread is a “tribute to the woman who won 18 million votes in the Democratic presidential primary. The real message is, ‘You go, girl. You made all of us proud.’”

This entry was posted in politics, social work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

